A quick pre-birthday message

My birthday is tomorrow and as I await the torrent of Facebook wishes, I’d like to attempt something: asking you to ‘gift me forward’. I have money to buy myself things I need and whimsically desire. It touches me most when I see other people getting involved in making the world a better place. You don’t have to care about everything but I know everyone cares about something. If you feel like giving me a gift, or doing something that would make me smile on my birthday, do this:

  1. Think of an issue close to your heart. Cerebral palsy, environmental conservation, the elder’s home around the corner from your house, the stray mama dog that’s just littered outside your road… anything.
  2. Tell me why this issue touches you. Perhaps someone you know suffered from it, you saw a really powerful video about it, the stray dog looked in your eyes once when coming home…
  3. Do something about it. Donate, write about it, tell me in a post or a private message about it, share details on how others can help. Anything.
  4. If you’d like to, tell me what you did about it.

I’d love to hear from you 🙂

love

Annemari

One thought on “A quick pre-birthday message

Leave a Reply

